In terms of recognizing which photo-sharing website is better – Flickr or Fotolog? One has to ask What? Why? and How?

What? do you want to do with the website? Is it to publish your work of art or is it a time stamp of memories?

Why? do you intend to gain acceptance or advertising your talent or skill, or is it regarding your identity in the digital world?

How? do you intend to use it? To publish your work of art and share your creativity? Or do you want share your daily lives with other people?

As an artist, I would go for Flickr, as I can show off my skill. As a private person, I do not intend to share my personal life to millions of people globally unless it is absolutely amusing that I have to share it desperately. With flickr, I can have professional feedbacks or comment or learn something new. So, it depends on what the person wants. But if I want creativity and to see good photographs, then flickr is the site.

What I mean by good photograph is a n image that brings emotion or energy in terms on excitement.